top of page

Trauma-Informed/DEI Training - Dec 2023

Online 6 hour class via Zoom

  • Starts Dec 5
  • 99 US dollars

Available spots


You will learn the definition and types of trauma along with the “Four Rs” in the 6-hour course. The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration in the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, (SAMHSA) uses a four Rs rubric to describe a “trauma-informed” organization, program, or system. 1. REALIZE the widespread impact of trauma and understand potential paths for recovery 2. RECOGNIZE the sign and symptoms of trauma in clients, families, staff, and others involved with the system 3. RESPOND by fully integrating knowledge about trauma into policies, procedures, and practices 4. Actively RESIST re-traumatization ** Note that all times listed are PST ** Use code SAVINGS10 through November 7 to save $10 on your individual registration fee. Need a group rate? Contact Tiffany Littlefield at (425) 238-1848 or for groups of 3 or more.


bottom of page