Essen

Hilfe

Ernährungsunsicherheit ist eines der am weitesten verbreiteten sozialen Probleme unserer Zeit. Unsere Lebensmittelbanken, Vorratskammern und Vertriebszentren dienen der Bekämpfung des Hungers in unserer Gemeinde und dienen auch als Kontaktpunkte, um unsere Nachbarn mit anderen Grundbedürfnissen in Verbindung zu bringen.

701 1st St.

Sultan WA 98294

(360) 793-2400

Sky Valley Gemeinschaft
Ressourcen-Center
  • Facebook

Auf dem Campus befindet sich das Sky Valley Community Resource Center, das Familien in Krisen und Obdachlose mit verfügbaren Ressourcen für Grundbedürfnisse verbindet, einschließlich anderer lokaler Dienste, um sie wieder in Stabilität zu bringen.

Geöffnet von Montag bis Donnerstag von 9 bis 16 Uhr

white building with blue trim
THRIFT STORE
430 Main St • Sultan, WA 98294
360.395.2527

Mon | Thurs | Fri • 10am-5pm

Sat | Sun • 10am - 7pm

Tues | Weds • Closed

Donations accepted at the Thrift Store during business hours

When you thrift and donate, you are supporting local programs and services that make an impact in your community. Thank you!

blonde girl with nose piercing smiling at the camera
Sky Valley
Jugendkoalition
  • Facebook

Unsere Sky Valley Youth Coalition (SVYC) zielt darauf ab, Jugendliche über dem Einfluss schädlicher Substanzen zu halten, frei von Selbstverletzung und Selbstmord und resistent gegen Mobbing. Das SVYC bietet einen sicheren Raum für Jugendliche nach der Schule und bietet Essen, Servicemöglichkeiten, Verbindungen zu unterstützenden und vertrauenswürdigen erwachsenen Mentoren sowie Zugang zu postsekundären Bildungs- und Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten.

Hannah Del Carlo

Jugendprogrammmanager
(360) 793-2400 | Durchwahl 14010

hdelcarlo@voaww.org

senior woman wearing glasses and smiling.jpg
Senior und
Gemeindezentrum
  • Facebook
Vorübergehend geschlossen wegen COVID-19. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Das Sky Valley Senioren- und Gemeindezentrum bietet jede Woche einen aktiven Zeitplan für Mittagessen und Aktivitäten, um Senioren dabei zu helfen, mit Gemeindemitgliedern in Kontakt zu treten und die Isolation zu verringern. Zu unseren Bemühungen zur Hungerprävention gehört auch das Sky Valley Elderly Nutrition Delivery-Programm (SEND), das wöchentlich zubereitete Mahlzeiten für schutzbedürftige Senioren anbietet.

Questions?

Call 360.793.2400

mother and daughter smiling in eceap preschool classroom
Sky Valley ECEAP

Wir bieten 60 Kindern aus Haushalten mit niedrigem Einkommen eine hochwertige Vorschule sowie Unterstützung bei Hausbesuchen und Elternschaft für Familien, die Familien mit Kindern bis 2 Jahre betreuen. Familienunterstützungsspezialisten verbinden Familien mit verfügbaren Ressourcen und unterstützen Pläne zur Stabilisierung und Selbstversorgung, um den Kreislauf der Armut zwischen den Generationen zu durchbrechen, mit dem viele ländliche Haushalte konfrontiert sind.

Jessica Marburger

Programmdirektor

(425) 212-2941

jmarburger@voaww.org

pexels-karolina-grabowska-4194864.jpg
Sky Valley ECEAP

Wir bieten 60 Kindern aus Haushalten mit niedrigem Einkommen eine hochwertige Vorschule sowie Unterstützung bei Hausbesuchen und Elternschaft für Familien, die Familien mit Kindern bis 2 Jahre betreuen. Familienunterstützungsspezialisten verbinden Familien mit verfügbaren Ressourcen und unterstützen Pläne zur Stabilisierung und Selbstversorgung, um den Kreislauf der Armut zwischen den Generationen zu durchbrechen, mit dem viele ländliche Haushalte konfrontiert sind.

Jessica Marburger

Programmdirektor

(425) 212-2941

jmarburger@voaww.org

Gagnon Lynsey.jpg

Frage zum Sky Valley Campus?

Kontakt

Lynsey Gagnon

Exekutivdirektor, Community Resource Center

360.793.2400 Durchwahl 14008

lgagnon@voaww.org

Sky Valley

Integrated Service Center

701 1st St

Sultan WA 98294

(360) 793-2400

The SVISC is a one-stop campus for communities in East Snohomish County and includes services for people of all generations. Find a program below to learn more about services and staff that are here to lend a helping hand.

Sky Valley Community
Resource Center
  • Facebook

Included on the campus is the Sky Valley Community Resource Center that connects families in crisis and those experiencing homelessness with available basic need resources, including other local services to support them back to stability.

Open Monday - Thursday, 9am - 4pm

svisc-7.jpg
191222-LOY-Kristin_02.jpg
Sky Valley
Youth Coalition
  • Facebook

Our Sky Valley Youth Coalition (SVYC) aims to keep teens above the influence of harmful substances, free from self-harm and suicide, and resilient to bullying. The SVYC hosts a safe space for teens after school, and provides food, service opportunities, connections to supportive and trustworthy adult mentors, and exposure to post-secondary education and employment opportunities. 

Hannah Del Carlo

Youth Program Manager
(360) 793-2400 | ext 14010 

hdelcarlo@voaww.org

Happy Senior Couple
Senior and
Community Center
  • Facebook
Temporarily Closed due to COVID-19. Please check back for updates.

The Sky Valley Senior and Community Center hosts an active schedule of lunches and activities every week to help seniors engage with community members and decrease isolation. Our hunger prevention efforts also include the Sky Valley Elderly Nutrition Delivery program (SEND), providing nutritionally-prepared weekly meals that are delivered to vulnerable homebound seniors.

Home School
Sky Valley ECEAP

We provide high-quality preschool to 60 children from low-income households, along with home visiting and parenting support for families serving families with children age 2 and younger. Family Support Specialists connect families to available resources and help support plans towards stability and self-sufficiency to break the cycle of intergenerational poverty many rural households face.

Miranda Yocom

Program Director

(425) 212-2941

​myocom@voaww.org

pexels-karolina-grabowska-4194864.jpg
Free Showers Program

Showers are available to the public twice per week at no cost.

Mondays

10am-2pm

(last entry at 1:30pm)

Wednesdays

12pm-5pm

(last entry at 4:30pm)

We provide soap, shampoo, and other hygiene items. Clothing is available on a first-come, first-served basis as donations allow.

Questions?

Call 360-793-2400

Question about the Sky Valley Campus?

Contact

Lynsey Gagnon

Executive Director, Community Resource Centers

360.793.2400 ext 14008

lgagnon@voaww.org