不需要嗎

捐款吧!

為什麼要捐款?

將您的汽車捐贈給美國西華盛頓州的志願人員有助於繼續開展直接影響我們所服務社區中的家庭的計劃。您的捐贈可以完全免稅,並且與許多其他車輛捐贈服務不同,所收到收益的100%仍屬於我們的組織。

它是如何工作的?

填寫捐款收據表格
我們將與您聯繫以確認詳細信息
運輸商將安排接送
申請減稅

經常問的問題

您接受什麼樣的車輛捐贈?

我們能夠接受大多數汽車,卡車,小型貨車,貨車,SUV,摩托車和踏板車。不幸的是,由於拖曳和存儲問題,我們不再能夠接受船,拖車,第五輪,叉車或休閒車。

減稅程序如何運作?

我們強烈建議捐助方參閱IRS出版物《車輛捐贈捐助者指南》,以獲取有關車輛捐贈和稅收的更多信息。如果您捐贈的車輛售價超過500美元,我們將與您聯繫以獲取您的社會保險號(或用於稅務目的的同等身份證明),以便我們填寫IRS表格1098-C。注意:美國志願人員及其附屬機構不提供稅收,法律或會計建議。本資料僅供參考。捐贈者有責任核實稅收,法律和會計信息和/或諮詢適當的顧問。

你什麼時候可以拿起我的車?

取件通常會在幾個工作日內發生。 如果您在較短的時間內操作,請致電1-877-227-4862與我們聯繫,我們可以探討提速更快的可能性(取決於運輸工具的可用性)。

提車時我必須在場嗎?

我們的運輸工具可以在沒有人在場的情況下接您的車輛。當他們聯繫您時,請與他們直接商討如何找到鑰匙。

我不知道我的頭銜在哪裡。我該怎麼辦?

幸運的是,您無需花費時間,麻煩和花錢訂購新書名。您可以訪問任何車輛許可辦公室,並支付少量費用即可獲得代替產權的誓章。有關車輛許可辦公室的完整列表,請訪問DOL網站

我什麼時候可以收到收據?

車輛在拍賣會上出售後,我們會向您發送正式的稅收收據。同時,我們很樂意應要求為您提供一張臨時的稅收收據。

還有問題嗎?

接觸

林賽·多諾萬(Lindsay Donovan)

車輛捐贈和志願者協調員

425.349.0380

ldonovan@voaww.org

Don't need it?

Donate it!

Why donate?

Donating your car to Volunteers of America Western Washington helps continue programs that directly impact families in the communities we serve. Your donation is fully tax deductible, and unlike many other vehicle donation services, 100% of the proceeds received remains with our organization.

How does it work?

Fill out the donation intake form
We will contact you to confirm details
The transporter will arrange pickup
Claim your tax deduction

Frequently Asked Questions

What kind of vehicles do you accept for donation?

We are able to accept the majority of cars, trucks, minivans, vans, SUVs, motorcycles, and scooters. Unfortunately, due to towing and storage issues, we are no longer able to accept boats, trailers, fifth wheels, forklifts, or RVs.

How does the tax deduction process work?

We strongly recommend that donors refer to the IRS publication A Donor’s Guide to Vehicle Donation for more information on vehicle donation and taxes. If your donated vehicle sells for more than $500 we will contact you to obtain your social security number (or equivalent identification for tax purposes) so that we can complete the IRS Form 1098-C. Note: Volunteers of America and its affiliates do not provide tax, legal, or accounting advice. This material has been prepared for informational purposes only. It is the donor’s responsibility to verify tax, legal, and accounting information and/or consult appropriate advisors.

When can you pick up my vehicle?

Pick up can typically occur within a few business days. If you are operating within a tighter time frame, please call us at 1-877-227-4862, and we can explore the possibility of a quicker pick up (subject to transporter availability).

Do I have to be present when my vehicle is picked up?

Our transporter is able to pick up your vehicle without anyone present. Please make arrangements with them directly when they contact you as to where they can find the keys.

I don’t know where my title is. What should I do?

Fortunately, you don’t need to go through the time, hassle, and expense of ordering a new title. You can visit any vehicle licensing office and obtain an Affidavit in Lieu of Title for a small fee. For a full list of vehicle licensing offices, visit the DOL website.

When will I receive a tax receipt?

We will send you the official tax receipt after the vehicle sells at auction. In the meantime, we are happy to provide you with a temporary tax receipt upon request.

Still have a question?

Contact

Lindsay Donovan

Vehicle Donation & Volunteer Coordinator

425.349.0380

ldonovan@voaww.org